EE120 Homework Spring 2014

  • Problem Set #1, due Wed. Jan. 29, 2014. Problem Set #1 solution
  • Problem Set #2, due Wed. Feb. 5, 2014. Problem Set #2 solution
  • Problem Set #3, due Wed. Feb. 12, 2014. Problem Set #3 solution
  • Problem Set #4, due Wed. Feb. 19, 2014. Problem Set #4 solution

  • Practice midterms - see Piazza -> Course Page -> Resources -> General Resources
  • Python Information from EE123

  • Sound file for PS #5: beethoven.wav
  • Problem set #5, due Wed. Mar. 12, 2014. Problem Set #5 solution
    PS 5, problem 5 python DFT problem.
  • If you are having trouble opening the notebook because you do not have ipython installed or if you are using the instructional machines, then you can go to this website
    http://nbviewer.ipython.org
    and you can put in the following gist
    https://gist.github.com/ratlifflj/9402800
    just copy and past it. This will allow you to view the homework assignment and you can log into the instructional account and input each line into python or create a python script with the appropriate commands.
  • If you are still having trouble with copy and paste, here is the python code itself. You will need to add in your solution at lines 89-91.
    Python Code for Problem 5
  • Problem set #6, due Wed. Mar. 19, 2014. Problem Set #6 solution Python DCT solution
  • PS 6, problem 1, iPython notebook for DCT.
    image for PS6

  • Problem set #7, due Wed. Apr. 2, 2014. Problem Set #7 solution
  • Problem set #8, due Wed. Apr. 16, 2014. Problem Set #8 solution

  • Problem set #9, due Wed. Apr. 23, 2014.
    Sound file for PS #9: connecticut_yankee.wav
    iPython notebook for Problem Set 9, problem 4 Problem Set #9 solution
  • Problem set #10, due Wed. Apr. 30, 2014. solution


    Home